Coast Committee

The Coast Committee represents the Coast Longshore Division of the ILWU in the administration of the Pacific Coast Longshore and Clerks’ Agreements. It is comprised of four Committee members, two of whom — the ILWU International President and Vice President — are elected by the entire union membership. Two other Coast Committeemen are elected for three-year terms by members of the Coast Longshore Division. The Coast Committee works in conjunction with the leadership of the Coast Longshore Division’s 30 locals on the Pacific coast of the continental United States.

The Coast Committee is currently represented by the following officers:

Robert McEllrath, International President
Ray Familathe
, International Vice President
Frank Ponce De Leon, Coast Committeeman
Cameron Williams, Coast Committeeman

Visit the Coast Longshore and Shipping News website by clicking here.

Comments are closed.